Skip navigation

2022 Commencement Awards

Commencement 2022

Students, faculty, and staff were recognized for their outstanding achievements during the school’s 2022 commencement ceremony.

Christian A. Herter Award honorees Joshua Bramble, Jarret Fisher, Amir Nasr, Sam Ricciardi, and Averie Thomas were recognized for earning the highest GPAs among the school’s graduating MA students. Deja Gainey, Jennifer Lee, and Connor O’Brien received recognition as William C. Foster Award recipients for their distinguished service to the school.

Gabrielle Roberts-Hendy, Director of Scheduling and Assistant to the Dean, was honored as the 2022 Founders Award recipient in recognition of her service, leadership, and dedication to the school since 2013. Yanan Nagata, Executive Assistant in the Office of Faculty Affairs, was recognized as the 2022 Dean's Award for Exemplary Service recipient in recognition of her tremendous efforts and dedication to supporting SAIS faculty since 2019.

In recognition of valuable contributions in teaching for the 2021-22 academic year, students selected the following faculty members to receive Excellence in Teaching honors:

International Economics

Adnan Kummer, Senior Lecturer of International Economics

Language Studies

Kyong Mi Tak, Senior Lecturer and Coordinator of the Korean Language Program

Policy Studies

Adam Szubin, Distinguished Practitioner-in-Residence

Regional Studies

Narges Bajoghli, Assistant Professor of Middle East Studies

Outstanding Adjunct Lecturer

David Keegan, Adjunct Lecturer of China Studies

Back to Accolades