COVID-19 Update


Johns Hopkins SAIS is actively monitoring the global COVID-19 outbreak, with particular focus on the health and well-being of the university community. CLICK HERE for additional resources and virtual events.

Skip navigation

Giving

Make an Impact

Help us shape the world. Discover how your gift can fuel discovery, leave a legacy, and support students.

Make a Gift Now

Ways to Give

Fund for SAIS

 Make the biggest impact — the Fund for SAIS serves as a critical source of funding for the university’s highest priorities. When your gift is designated to the Fund for SAIS, your support allows us to offer more fellowships, scholarships, and other financial aid or scholarship support for current students. Your annual gifts have a direct impact in helping us shape the world.

Giving Societies

No matter what campus you give to, when you meet certain designation levels, you earn admittance into our recognition societies. They are designed to honor and thank alumni and friends for their ongoing and generous financial support around the world.

Fellowships

Establish a gift that keeps on giving — an endowed fellowship. Not only do fellowships support students of promise, but they allow donors the unique opportunity to create relationships with students that last throughout their professional lives. You may designate your fellowship to any of our three campuses, and you will be invited to events where you can meet the very students you support. Currently, there are more than 180 named fellowships and counting.

Buildings

Giving towards a building or construction project allows for your name to be remembered forever. Buildings on campus are spaces where students remember some of the best times of their lives. They host classrooms — the heart of the school’s experience — as well as events such as lectures, seminars, conferences, student government activities, graduations, and alumni reunions.

Planned Giving

When planning for your overall financial and estate designation wishes, gift planning ensures your philanthropic wishes are met. Whether you remember Johns Hopkins through appreciated stock, a retirement plan, or your will, planned gifts allow the school to prepare for the future. They may result in significant tax benefits, or even a new source of income for you and your spouse. For additional information, please visit the Johns Hopkins Office of Gift Planning website.

Johns Hopkins SAIS Reunion Giving

Is your class reunion coming up? Give to your class gift and help make the school’s unique educational experience accessible to more students.

Washington DC Reunions

Giving Instructions

Your generosity supports Johns Hopkins SAIS and its students. Click here to learn more about ways to give.

For European-based tax payers, please click here for country-specific instructions on how to make a tax-deductible gift to SAIS Europe.

Contact Us

Alessandra Adami
Development Coordinator, SAIS Europe
+39-051-2917840
aadami@jhu.edu

Christina Alexander
Director of Constituent Engagement
+1 (202) 663-5630
calexa27@jhu.edu

Gabriella Chiappini
Director of Development, SAIS Europe
+39-051-2917844
gchiappini@jhu.edu

Eleanor A. Clerc
Administrative Coordinator
+ 1 (202) 663-5755
eclerc1@jhu.edu

Mary Evans
Special Events Coordinator
+1 (202) 663-5673
Mary.Evans@jhu.edu

Martina Folini
Alumni Relations Assistant, SAIS Europe
mfolini@jhu.edu

Vittoria Fortuna
Alumni Relations Coordinator, SAIS Europe
vfortuna@jhu.edu

Khadija Hill
Director of Development
+1 (202) 349-0985
khadijahill@jhu.edu
 
Anna Lemberger
Assistant Director, Annual Fund
+1 (202) 663-5641
anna.lemberger@jhu.edu

Pedro Lozada 
Associate Director of Development
+1 (202) 663-5631
pedro.lozada@jhu.edu

Clarissa Ronchi
Development Coordinator, SAIS Europe
+39 051-2917821
cronchi@jhu.edu

Angie Ruiz
Sr. Development Coordinator for Volunteer Engagement
Aruiz7@jhu.edu
+1 (202) 663-5777

Maya Shih
Associate Director of Development, Corporate and Foundation Relations
+1 (202) 663-5643
mshih10@jhu.edu
 
Francesca Torchi
Alumni Relations Coordinator, SAIS Europe
+39-051-2917815
ftorchi@jhu.edu

Rosemarie Treanor
Senior Associate Director of Development
rtreano1@jhu.edu
+1 (202) 663-7767

Alyssa Vinluan
Associate Director of Development, Asia and the Middle East
alyssa@jhu.edu
+1 (202) 663-5748