Skip navigation
Nitze Building at Johns Hopkins SAIS Washington DC in cherry blossom season.

Mission & History

In an era fraught with economic instability, security challenges, poverty, inequity, and vulnerability, training the next generation of cross-sector leaders is more important than ever.

School Leadership

Implementing the vision of Dean Eliot Cohen.

Board of Advisors

Enacting the school's vision, values, and plans for the future.

Johns Hopkins SAIS students walk in a group down Massachusetts Avenue

Diversity & Inclusion

Celebrating and cultivating a diverse and inclusive community.

Sais Europe Building

SAIS Europe Advisory Council

Enhancing the visibility of SAIS Europe around the world.

Hopkins-Nanjing Council

The Hopkins-Nanjing Council

Advancing the mission of the Hopkins-Nanjing Center.

Recent News

Johns Hopkins SAIS hosts many special events across our three campuses, convening a wide spectrum of viewpoints on the issues that shape our world.

Professor Christopher Sands elected a Senior Fellow of Massey College

Director of the Center for Canadian Studies Christopher Sands has been elected a Senior Fellow of Massey College at the University of Toronto.

Professor Sarah Jordaan receives a 2019 Catalyst Award

Assistant Professor of Energy, Resources and Environment Sarah Jordaan has been named a 2019 Catalyst Award recipient.

Professor Jonas Nahm named National Committee on U.S.-China Relations PIP fellow

Assistant Professor of Energy, Resources, and Environment Jonas Nahm has been appointed to the National Committee on U.S.-China Relations’ Public Intellectuals Program (PIP).