Skip navigation

Press Releases

Press Release Date: Thursday, July 30, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS appoints the Warren Weinstein Chair of African Studies


Press Release Date: Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Carnegie Corporation of New York awards $498,000 to The Kissinger Center for Global Affairs at Johns Hopkins SAIS for its International Policy Scholars Consortium and Network (IPSCON)


Press Release Date: Thursday, July 16, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS to host “The State of the U.S. Air Force: A Conversation with General David L. Goldfein” on July 21


Press Release Date: Friday, July 10, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS to host “A Conversation with Ambassador Harry K. Thomas Jr.” on July 16


Press Release Date: Thursday, July 9, 2020

SAIS-CARI launches new Interactive Database on Chinese loans commitments to Africa


Press Release Date: Monday, June 22, 2020

SAIS Europe to host “The World Economy after Covid-19. A Conversation with President Romano Prodi” on June 23


Press Release Date: Monday, June 22, 2020

Johns Hopkins experts to discuss how COVID-19 has changed the world


Press Release Date: Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Johns Hopkins University to host virtual conference on “World Order After COVID-19,” featuring a Keynote Address by former Google CEO and Chairman Eric Schmidt and a Conversation with former U.S. Treasury Secretary Lawrence H. Summers


Press Release Date: Monday, June 15, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS and McGill University launch cooperative degree program


Press Release Date: Monday, June 15, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS to host “Civil-Military Relations Amid Domestic Crisis” webinar on June 18


Press Release Date: Monday, June 1, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS to host “U.S. Diplomacy & Women's Leadership in the MENA Region” webinar on June 8


Press Release Date: Friday, May 29, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS to host New York Times columnist Nicholas Kristof for a virtual discussion on “The Dilemmas of New Global Disorder”


Press Release Date: Monday, May 18, 2020

Fiona Hill, former U.S. National Security Council official, to serve as 2020 Virtual Commencement Speaker for the Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies


Press Release Date: Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS experts to study carbon emissions effects of COVID-19 economic recovery packages


Press Release Date: Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Fiona Hill, former U.S. National Security Council official, to serve as 2020 Virtual Commencement Speaker for the Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies


Press Release Date: Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS to host “Diplomacy in the Age of Coronavirus” webinar with Ambassador Lana Nusseibeh on April 28


Press Release Date: Thursday, April 16, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS to host “Grappling with COVID-19: Policy Lessons from East Asia" webinar on April 20


Press Release Date: Thursday, April 9, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS to host virtual launch for the Foreign Policy Institute's latest policy paper, "Borrowing a Boat Out to Sea: The Chinese Military's Use of Social Media for Influence Operations," on April 13


Press Release Date: Monday, March 30, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS launches new Master of Arts in Sustainable Energy and the Master of Arts in Global Risk online programs


Press Release Date: Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Johns Hopkins SAIS to host “The Coronavirus Crisis: Responses in China, Italy, and the United States” webinar, March 26


Pages