COVID-19 and REOPENING UPDATES: Click Here for Additional Information and upload your vaccination documentation to VMS now.

Skip navigation

Academic Calendar | SAIS Europe

Academic Calendar 2021-2022

The academic calendar is subject to change without notice.

Full Academic Calendar
Mon. Aug. 16 Pre-Term begins
Fri. Sep. 10 – Sat. Sep. 11 Pre-Term courses end
Mon. Sep. 20 First day of class (non-language courses)
Mon. Sep. 27 Language classes begin (TBC)
Sat. Dec. 18 – Sun. Jan. 2 Winter break (two weeks)
Mon. Jan. 3 – Fri. Jan. 14 Final exams for the fall semester
Sat. Jan. 15 – Sun. Jan. 23 Semester Recess
Mon. Jan. 24 First day of classes for 2nd semester (non-language)
Mon. Jan. 31 Language classes begin
Sun. Mar 20 – Sun. Mar. 27 Spring Break
Mon. Apr. 25– Mon. May 2 Last week of classes (non-language)
Tue. May 3 – Fri. May 13 Final exams for the spring semester
Sat. May 14 SAIS Europe graduation and closing ceremony
Mon. May 24 – Fri. Aug. 12 MAGR and MEPP summer project
Fri. Aug. 26 Conferral date for MAGR & MEPP degrees