COVID-19 Update

Johns Hopkins SAIS is actively monitoring the global COVID-19 outbreak, focusing on the health and well-being of the university community. CLICK HERE for additional information, including spring semester reopening plans.

Skip navigation


Professor Pavithra Suryanarayan Wins 2016 GESIS Klingemann Prize

Professor Pavithra Suryanarayan is a winner of the 2016 GESIS Klingemann Prize for the Best Scholarship in Comparative Study of Electoral Systems.

Professor Gianfranco Pasquino Receives Life Achievement Award

Gianfranco Pasquino, Senior Adjunct Professor at SAIS Europe and an alumnus of Johns Hopkins SAIS is the recipient of the Life Achievement Award from the Conference Group on Italian Politics and Society of the American Political Science Association.

Professor David A. Steinberg among winners of the 2016-2017 Catalyst Awards

Assistant Professor of International Political Economy David A. Steinberg is among the distinguished group of Johns Hopkins faculty who has been honored with the 2016-2017 Catalyst Awards recognizing early-career faculty members.

Professor John McLaughlin receives William Oliver Baker Award for service in security and intelligence

Distinguished Practitioner-in-Residence John McLaughlin was presented the 32nd William Oliver Baker Award recognizing lifetime contributions and exemplary service to intelligence and national security affairs.

Professor Mark White Awarded 2016 Max M. Fisher Prize for Excellence in Teaching

Associate Practitioner-in-Residence Mark White is the recipient of the school's 2016 Max M. Fisher Prize for Excellence in Teaching.