COVID-19 Update

Johns Hopkins SAIS is actively monitoring the global COVID-19 outbreak, with particular focus on the health and well-being of the university community. CLICK HERE for additional resources and virtual events.

Skip navigation


Johns Hopkins SAIS’ Matthew Kocher Awarded Heinz Eulau Prize

The American Political Science Association has awarded Senior Lecturer of International Studies and Political Science Matthew Kocher the Heinz Eulau prize.

Johns Hopkins SAIS Professor Awarded 2017 Max M. Fisher Prize for Excellence in Teaching

"The students at Johns Hopkins SAIS bring a unique perspective. They combine intellectual interests and abilities with very impressive, practical knowledge and experience."

Johns Hopkins SAIS Jessup International Law Moot Court Team Reaches Quarterfinals

A team of students from Johns Hopkins SAIS reach the quarterfinals in the 2017 Mid-Atlantic Regional Round of the Jessup Competition at George Washington University.

Presidential Management Fellows, 2017

Congrats to the 23 Johns Hopkins SAIS students who have been selected as Finalists for the 2017 Presidential Management Fellows Program!

Ambassador Eric Edelman and Thomas Mahnken Appointed to Commission of the National Defense Strategy for the U.S.

The Committee on Armed Services has appointed new members to the Commission of the National Defense Strategy for the U.S., among them Ambassador Eric Edelman and Thomas Mahnken of Johns Hopkins SAIS.

China Studies Program Director David M. Lampton receives US-China Education Award

China Studies Program Director David M. Lampton received the US-China Policy Foundation’s Lifetime Achievement in US-China Education Award on November 17.

Professor Jessica Fanzo Appointed Team Lead on Food Security and Nutrition

Professor Jessica Fanzo has been appointed team lead for food systems and nutrition for the United Nations High Level Panel of Experts (HLPE) on Food Security and Nutrition.

Professor Pavithra Suryanarayan Wins 2016 GESIS Klingemann Prize

Professor Pavithra Suryanarayan is a winner of the 2016 GESIS Klingemann Prize for the Best Scholarship in Comparative Study of Electoral Systems.

Professor Gianfranco Pasquino Receives Life Achievement Award

Gianfranco Pasquino, Senior Adjunct Professor at SAIS Europe and an alumnus of Johns Hopkins SAIS is the recipient of the Life Achievement Award from the Conference Group on Italian Politics and Society of the American Political Science Association.

Professor David A. Steinberg among winners of the 2016-2017 Catalyst Awards

Assistant Professor of International Political Economy David A. Steinberg is among the distinguished group of Johns Hopkins faculty who has been honored with the 2016-2017 Catalyst Awards recognizing early-career faculty members.